Staff/Faculty

Meet our teachers and staff

Administration

Debora Ward

Principal

ddward@cps.edu

Robert Staszczak

Assistant Principal

rjstaszczak@cps.edu

Office Personnel

Esperanza Aguado-leon

School Clerk

Eaguado-leon@cps.edu

Olga Gil

Attendance Clerk/Bus Monitor

ogill@cps.edu

Cristen Keogh

School Counselor

cmcostello@cps.edu

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

Pre-K

Jennifer Cepeda

Teacher – Room 500

jlcepeda@cps.edu

Kathy Isleta

Bilingual Teacher – Room 116

kefalconi@cps.edu

Danielle Murakishi

Special Ed. Teacher – Room 116

ddmurakishi@cps.edu

Maura Hanley

Teacher – Room 700

MVHanley@cps.edu

Kindergarten

Dawn Stanton

Teacher – Room 101

dmstanton@cps.edu

Maricela Rivera

Bilingual Teacher – Room 108

mrivera17@cps.edu

1st Grade

Gretchen Watson

Teacher – Room 104

gcwatson@cps.edu

Priscilla Gomez

Bilingual Teacher – Room 106

papopkowski@cps.edu

2nd Grade

Maura Ardam

Teacher – Room 110

mjardam@cps.edu

Leah Younkin

Bilingual Teacher – Room 109

lmyounkin@cps.edu

3rd Grade

Rebecca Jungel

Teacher – Room 211

rjungel@cps.edu

Lisset RosalesĀ 

Teacher – Room 212

lrosales3@cps.edu

4th Grade

Kristina Olson

Teacher – Room 206

kmolson@cps.edu

Pamela Tivers

Teacher – Room 208

pdtivers@cps.edu

Diana Castillo

DCastillo@cps.edu

5th and 6th Grade

Amy Richardson

5th/6th Grade Reading – Room 202

anrichardson@cps.edu

Maureen Calbert

5th/6th Grade Social Studies – Room 204

mcalbert@cps.edu

Laurel Cramer

5th/6th Grade Math – Room 209

LECramer@cps.edu

Megan Clarahan

5th/6th Grade Science – Room 210

mclarahan@cps.edu

7th and 8th Grade

Elsa Kitsuse

7th/8th Grade Social Studies – Room 304

ekitsuse@cps.edu

Gerald Burke

7th/8th Grade – Room 312

gtburke@cps.edu

Christina Copre

7th/8th Grade – Room 302

CCopre@cps.edu

Marcie Sanchez

7th/8th Grade Reading – Room 309

masanchez14@cps.edu

Kerry Morahan

7th/8th Grade Writing – Room 310

Enrichment Curriculum

Thomas Boettjer

Physical Education Teacher – Gym

TABoettjer@cps.edu

Kristine Stanton

SEL Teacher

KMStanton1@cps.edu

Sandra Slattery

Technology Teacher

SSlattery@cps.edu

Lauren Ross

Art Teacher

LERoss@cps.edu

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

Special Education Department

Sandra Lang

Case Manager – Room 400

Sandra Unquiaga

Low Incidence Teacher K-2 – Room 310

Emma Rompza

Low Incidence Teacher 3-5 – Room 201

Jamie Vogenthaler

Low Incidence Teacher 6-8 – Room 102

Anna Reeder

Special Ed. Grades K-2nd – Room 109

Jason John

Special Ed. Grades 3rd-5th – Room 310

Sarah Lopez

Special Ed. Grades 5th-8th – Room 210

Gerald Burke

Special Ed. Grades 6th-8th – Room 209

Anne Dunipace

Special Ed. Resource Grades 7th-8th

Diana Castillo

Special Ed. Resource Grades K-2nd

Patricia Dwyer

Special Ed. Resource Grades 5th/6th

Christina Lostumbo

Special Ed. Grades 3rd-5th

Paxton Deahl

Special Ed. Resource Grades 3rd-4th

Laura Feichtinger

Special Ed. Resource Various Grades

Claudia Garcia

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 201

Jesnaira Baez

Special Ed. Teacher Assistant – Room 102

Stephanie Gil

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 300

Gabriela Luna

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 102

Leonardo Gil

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 201

Joann Ramos

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 111

Marisela Salinas

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 308

Donna Mainard

Teacher Assistant – Room 450

Nicole Taylor

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 300

Stacy Towner

Teacher Assistant – Room 305

Helen Zara

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 300

Anita Gonzalez

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 500

Hector Paez

Teacher Assistant – Room 201

Gloria Corona

Teacher Assistant – Room 102

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

Other Cleveland Staff

Michael Pakan

Aramark Engineer

Bridgette Shah

Lunchroom Manager

Xochitl Martinez

Bilingual Resource – Room 203B

Melissa Lewandowski

EL/DL Resource – Room 203B

Officer Konstantin Nikolaou

School Police Officer

Maria Gutierrez

Teachers Assistant Room 700

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

CPS Schools are Closed through June 18. Online learning will continue. See available technology resources here.

See Resources
X