Staff/Faculty

Meet our teachers and staff

Administration

Debora Ward

Principal

ddward@cps.edu

Robert Staszczak

Assistant Principal

rjstaszczak@cps.edu

Office Personnel

Esperanza Aguado-leon

School Clerk

Eaguado-leon@cps.edu

Olga Gil

Attendance Clerk/Bus Monitor

ogill@cps.edu

Cristen Keogh

School Counselor

cmcostello@cps.edu

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

Pre-K

Jennifer Cepeda

Teacher – Room 500

jlcepeda@cps.edu

Kathy Isleta

Bilingual Teacher – Room 116

kefalconi@cps.edu

Danielle Murakishi

Special Ed. Teacher – Room 116

ddmurakishi@cps.edu

Maura Hanley

Teacher – Room 118

MVHanley@cps.edu

Kindergarten

Amanda Wren

Teacher – Room 101

akwren@cps.edu

Maricela Rivera

Bilingual Teacher – Room 700

mrivera17@cps.edu

1st Grade

Gretchen Watson

Teacher – Room 104

gcwatson@cps.edu

Priscilla Gomez

Bilingual Teacher – Room 106

papopkowski@cps.edu

2nd Grade

Maura Ardam

Teacher – Room 110

mjardam@cps.edu

Leah Younkin

Bilingual Teacher – Room 111

lmyounkin@cps.edu

3rd Grade

Rebecca Jungel

Teacher – Room 211

rjungel@cps.edu

Lisset Carrasco

Bilingual Teacher – Room 212

lrosales3@cps.edu

4th Grade

Kristina Olson

Teacher – Room 206

kmolson@cps.edu

Pamela Tivers

Teacher – Room 212

pdtivers@cps.edu

5th and 6th Grade

Amy Richardson

5th/6th Grade Reading – Room 202

anrichardson@cps.edu

Maureen Calbert

5th/6th Grade Social Studies – Room 204

mcalbert@cps.edu

Laurel Conradi

5th/6th Grade Math – Room 308

leconradi@cps.edu

Julie Burke

5th/6th Grade Science – Room 312

jaburke@cps.edu

7th and 8th Grade

Elsa Kitsuse

7th/8th Grade Social Studies – Room 304

ekitsuse@cps.edu

Kerry Morahan

7th/8th Grade Writing – Room 310

knehrenberg@cps.edu

Kelsey Field

7th/8th Grade Math – Room 302

khillger@cps.edu

Marcie Sanchez

7th/8th Grade Reading – Room 309

masanchez14@cps.edu

Enrichment Curriculum

Thomas Boettjer

Physical Education Teacher – Gym

Kristine Stanton

SEL Teacher – Room 112

Sandra Slattery

Technology Teacher – Room 306

Brenda Herrera

Music Teacher – Room 311

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

Special Education Department

Sandra Lang

Case Manager – Room 400

Sandra Unquiaga

Low Incidence Teacher K-2 – Room 310

Emma Rompza

Low Incidence Teacher 3-5 – Room 201

Jamie Vogenthaler

Low Incidence Teacher 6-8 – Room 102

Anna Reeder

Special Ed. Grades K-2nd – Room 109

Jason John

Special Ed. Grades 3rd-5th – Room 310

Sarah Lopez

Special Ed. Grades 5th-8th – Room 210

Gerald Burke

Special Ed. Grades 6th-8th – Room 209

Anne Dunipace

Special Ed. Resource Grades 7th-8th

Diana Castillo

Special Ed. Resource Grades K-2nd

Patricia Dwyer

Special Ed. Resource Grades 5th/6th

Christina Lostumbo

Special Ed. Grades 3rd-5th

Paxton Deahl

Special Ed. Resource Grades 3rd-4th

Laura Feichtinger

Special Ed. Resource Various Grades

Claudia Garcia

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 209

Jesnaira Baez

Special Ed. Teacher Assistant – Room 102

Stephanie Gil

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 300

Gabriela Luna

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 201

Alicia Gimenez

Teacher Assistant – Room 101

Joann Ramos

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 109

Marisela Salinas

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 116

Donna Mainard

Teacher Assistant – Room 450

Nicole Taylor

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 300

Stacy Towner

Teacher Assistant – Room 108

Helen Zara

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 300

Anita Gonzalez

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 500

Hector Paez

Teacher Assistant – Room 102

Gloria Corona

Teacher Assistant – Room 118

Leonardo Gil

Special Ed. Classroom Assistant – Room 201

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.

Other Cleveland Staff

Michael Pakan

Aramark Engineer

Bridgette Shah

Lunchroom Manager

Xochitl Martinez

Bilingual Resource – Room 203B

Melissa Lewandowski

EL/DL Resource – Room 203B

Officer Konstantin Nikolaou

School Police Officer

Maria Gutierrez

Lead Recess/Parent Worker

Schedule Your Tour

Come by and we'll show you around Cleveland Elementary School. We'd love to meet you and see whether we'd be a good fit for you and your child.